Markups: visibility of your markups

Markups can be set to be Personal (visible only to you) or Project (visible to everyone on your project). Any markups you create are set to Personal by default, which means no one else in your project can see them. It is then possible to update your markups to Project so that they become visible to everyone on your project. We recommend doing this with markups that contain important information for your team.

Navigate to your markup in the markups panel

Make a Personal markup Project:

  1. Navigate to and hover your cursor over the markup you would like to change to Project
  2. Click on the three ellipses to expand the menu and select Make visible to project
Select 'Make visible to only me'

Make a Project markup Personal

  1. Navigate to and hover your cursor over the markup you would like to make personal.
  2. Click on the three ellipses to expand the menu and select Make visible only to you.

N.B. If you have shared a markup with your colleagues by making it Personal your colleagues will no longer be able to access and view this markup.

Select 'Make visible to project'

Viewpoints: share a viewpoint

Share your viewpoint and markups.

Markup: annotating a specific location

How to use the point tool to place a markup on a specific location

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

We’re here for you....

See Sensat in action

Better data. Accurate pricing. More innovative solutions.

Sensat application screenshot